what is link sharing

When share links are disabled, your resource is set to personal. At this point, your resource can only be viewed by logging in with your user name and password. additionally, you can grant access to your private files and folders to specific users or by making a 1-Time download link. when share links are enabled, your resource is set to the public. Dropbox makes it simple to share links to your content with large teams of people like friends, colleagues, and family members. With Dropbox, you can simply send your photos, images, and PDFs—any large, uncompressed file stored in your account—by linking using the link-sharing app. From the shared link, the recipient can read and transfer your content with the same quality of the original file. And just like that, you can share various files, photos, or videos without any of the pain of attaching or compressing!

What is link sharing, is another question that may arise in your head at times when you will come across this term. make sure that you target the right set of people for your link sharing because it should be done by the influencers who have a good amount of followers. Building links and link sharing are interconnected as only a link when build properly is shared. Knowing what's link sharing is important as it is how you create your link if the websites reach to the right people. With our link sharing feature, individuals and groups alike can simply share files with their teammates, stakeholders, and even external partners without interrupting their workflow or using a separate file transfer method.